Teleworking in the Forest – Day 4 of the 12 Days of zBoost

zBoost

Teleworking may not be for everyone however I love the flexibility of working from home.  Traffic in Atlanta can be brutal and unpredictable, so any time I have the chance to walk a few feet to my home office, my day begins on a high note.

Here is a testimonial from another teleworker who lives in a beautiful forest in the Snoqualmie National Forest in the state of Washington. If you have a teleworker in your family, who struggles with dropped or missed calls, a zBoost SOHO may be the perfect gift to make their work day easier.

ToRightOfHouse

My name is Robert and I want to tell you my story about living in a forest and cellular service. Before moving to the Mt. Baker/Snoqualmie National Forest in Washington State I used to live in major cities and was used to excellent (most of the time) cellular service. Since I can work out of my home I wasn’t too worried about location and I also wasn’t too concerned about cellular service since I thought all places were “equal”. Was I wrong! I moved from full phone signal strength in my old office to an astounding 0% in my new office. I found I could get reception if I stood under my dining room light. Not good for someone working from home and using cellular networks for testing products/etc. I had heard about cell boosters and decided to investigate.

After researching a number of companies and products I decided on the Wi-Ex’s zBoost SOHO  Dual Band Booster. Once it arrived I spent a day testing various locations around my house. Once I found the location and mounted the antenna my cell phone went from no bars to 3-4 bars! I couldn’t believe my eyes (or ears either). This one simple product not only allowed me to get excellent coverage in my house but also probably saved my job.

Would I recommend this company and product? I don’t think I can say YES loud enough…great company, great product, and great Customer Service.

Leave a comment